The Altona Civic Obedience Dog Club (ACODC) was founded in 1968 and has served the
Owners and Dogs of Altona and surrounding suburbs for over 50 years!

ACODC offers members the opportunity to train their dogs to be well mannered, socialised and happy dogs.
All levels of Obedience are offered as well as Agility and Rally Obedience, which are enjoyed by dogs and handlers alike. 
A number of experienced Instructors help you get the best from your dog.  If trialling or competition interests you, just ask your Instructor
and they will be only too happy to help you with your questions and training in this regard.

There are social events and Club Competition days held throughout the year and by joining ACODC you are sure to make new friends.

You can become a financial member of the Club by paying a once-off joining fee and an annual training fee. We also offer joint memberships for couples and an aged pensioner membership. The financial year runs from 1st November to 31st October. The fees entitle you to all the expertise that the club has to offer and there are no on-going charges. The Club also accepts Junior Handlers aged between 12 - 16, however, a parent or guardian must remain with the Junior handler up until the age of 18 while they attend class.


The Altona Civic Obedience Dog Club is administrated by a volunteer committee of management. All club members are both eligible and encouraged to elect for a position within the committee. Please do not hesitate to contact any of the committee members in case of questions or suggestions - they will be able to assist or guide you in the direction of someone who can! 

Any member who would like to nominate for any specific positions or just a position on the general committee, please complete the nomination form enclosed with your Membership Renewal and lodge with the current Secretary prior to the Club Annual General Meeting held in December 2020.

2020 Committee: 

President:  Bill Gilmour

Vice President: Dean Scully

Chief Instructor: Joe Cimino

Secretary: Chrystal Evans

Assistant Secretary: Kerrie Scully

Treasurer: Allisa Gilmour

Trial Secretary: Holly Fox

Social Secretary: Margaret Hodgkiss

Property Steward: Phillip Dugo

Publicity Officer: Serge Farrugia

General Member: Tracy Martens

General Member: Lorraine Grieve

General Member: Aaron Rose

General Member: Tracey Rose

General Member: Robyn McGarvie

General Member: Peter Muirhead

General Member: Rebecca Peat

General Member: Simon Luketic

General Member: Norm Patullo

General Member: Rhyl Ballantyne